Id: 13237

Swedish progressive metal band Castillion was formed in 2002 by Ulf Sörman, Robert Örnesved, Johannes Berg and Magnus Stenberg.
The band has recorded one three-track demo and one full-length demo album prior to today.

The third cd Pieces of a Shattered Me (2011) takes Castillion in a slightly new direction, with heavier and progressive elements added to their melodic power metal. It was recorded at Studio Seven i Örebro by Ronny Milianowicz (Saint Deamon, ex-Sinergy, ex-Dionysus) and Andreas "Toya" Johansson (Saint Deamon), mixed by Ronny Milianowicz and mastered by Jens Bogren (Katatonia, Hammerfall, Pain of Salvation, Opeth).

Castillion is currently without label, but will have a digital release this fall.

Ulf Sörman vocals, rhythm guitar
Robert Örnesved lead guitar
Johannes Berg - drums
Magnus Stenberg bass